Night (North, #2) by Alexandria Warwick – Spoiler Free Review

Publisher: Wolf Publishing Publication Date: October 8, 2020 Genre: Fantasy, Mythology Adventure Rating: Level 4 (Trying something new here! Let me know if it’s too cheesy!) Bookshop (buy from your local bookstore here!) | Goodreads “After months in captivity, Apaay managed to escape Yuki’s labyrinth with her life. But her freedom did not come withoutContinue reading “Night (North, #2) by Alexandria Warwick – Spoiler Free Review”

Rebirth (Divinity’s Twilight, #1) by Christopher Russell – Spoiler Free Review

Publisher: Morgan James Ficiton Publication Date: September 22, 2020 Genre: Adult Epic Fantasy Adventure Rating: 5 Stars Goodreads | Amazon | Bookshop A world consumed by war . . . An ancient evil resurrected . . . A millennia old bargain comes due . . . When two blades clash, the third will fall, andContinue reading “Rebirth (Divinity’s Twilight, #1) by Christopher Russell – Spoiler Free Review”

The Silvered Serpents (The Gilded Wolves, #2) by Roshani Chokshi – Spoiler Free Review

Publisher: Wednesday Books Publication Date: September 22, 2020 Genre: YA Historical Fantasy Adventure Rating: 4 Stars Goodreads | Bookshop (Buy from local bookstores!) “Returning to the dark and glamorous 19th century world of her New York Times instant bestseller, The Gilded Wolves, Roshani Chokshi dazzles us with another riveting tale as full of mystery and danger as everContinue reading “The Silvered Serpents (The Gilded Wolves, #2) by Roshani Chokshi – Spoiler Free Review”

Road Out of Winter by Alison Stine – Feature, Excerpt, Q&A

Publisher: MIRA Books Publication Date: September 01, 2020 Genre: Sci-fi, Dystopia Harlequin  | Barnes & Noble | Amazon | Books-A-Million | Powell’s Surrounded by poverty and paranoia her entire life, Wil has been left behind in her small Appalachian town by her mother and her best friend. Not only is she tending her stepfather’s illegalContinue reading “Road Out of Winter by Alison Stine – Feature, Excerpt, Q&A”

Where Dreams Descend (Kingdom of Cards, #1) by Janella Angeles – Blog Tour Spoiler Free Review, Excerpt

Publisher: Wednesday Books Publication Date: August 25, 2020 Genre: YA Fantasy Adventure Rating: 4.5 Stars Goodreads | Macmillan | Bookshop *Bookshop is a new affiliate I am trying out because the proceeds go to your local bookstores!* In a city covered in ice and ruin, a group of magicians face off in a daring gameContinue reading “Where Dreams Descend (Kingdom of Cards, #1) by Janella Angeles – Blog Tour Spoiler Free Review, Excerpt”

A Witch in Time by Constance Sayers – Spoiler Free Review

Publisher: Redhook Publication Date: February 11, 2020 Genre: Historical Fiction, Paranormal, Romance Adventure Rating: 4.5 Stars Goodreads | Amazon *I received a paperback copy from the publisher in exchange for an honest review* Y’all, I LOVED this book! Like, why aren’t more people talking about it? I feel like it should be popular! Honestly, thisContinue reading “A Witch in Time by Constance Sayers – Spoiler Free Review”

Roaring by Lindsey Duga – Spoiler Free Review

Publisher: Entangled Teen Publication Date: August 3, 2020 Genre: YA Fantasy, YA Historical Fiction Adventure Rating: 4 Stars Goodreads | Amazon Colt Clemmons is an agent in a specialized division within the Bureau of Investigation—one that hunts down not just mobsters, but also monsters. For reasons that are kept top secret, Colt is the onlyContinue reading “Roaring by Lindsey Duga – Spoiler Free Review”

The Lost City (The Omte Origins, #1) by Amanda Hocking – Blog Tour, Spoiler Free Review, Author Q&A, Excerpt

Publisher: Wednesday Books Publication Date: July 07, 2020 Genre: YA Fantasy Adventure Rating: 4 Stars Buy Links: Macmillan | Books-A-Million | Barnes & Noble | Amazon *Thank you to the publisher for sending me an e-arc in exchange for an honest review!* Hocking painted such a vivid, lush world full of wonder and magic. IContinue reading “The Lost City (The Omte Origins, #1) by Amanda Hocking – Blog Tour, Spoiler Free Review, Author Q&A, Excerpt”

The Downstairs Girl by Stacey Lee – Spoiler Free Review

Publisher: Putnam Publication Date: August 13, 2019 Genre: YA Historical Fiction Adventure Rating: 4 Stars Goodreads | Amazon From the founding member of We Need Diverse Books comes a powerful novel about identity, betrayal, and the meaning of family. By day, seventeen-year-old Jo Kuan works as a lady’s maid for the cruel daughter of oneContinue reading “The Downstairs Girl by Stacey Lee – Spoiler Free Review”

The Black Swan of Paris by Karen Robards – Feature + Excerpt

Publisher: MIRA Publication Date: June 30, 2020 Genre: Historical Fiction, WWII BUY LINKS: Harlequin | Indiebound | Amazon | Barnes & Noble  | Books-A-Million | Target | Walmart | Google | iBooks | Kobo For fans of The Alice Network and The Lost Girls of Paris comes a thrilling standalone by New York Times bestselling authorContinue reading “The Black Swan of Paris by Karen Robards – Feature + Excerpt”