Where Dreams Descend (Kingdom of Cards, #1) by Janella Angeles – Blog Tour Spoiler Free Review, Excerpt

Publisher: Wednesday Books Publication Date: August 25, 2020 Genre: YA Fantasy Adventure Rating: 4.5 Stars Goodreads | Macmillan | Bookshop *Bookshop is a new affiliate I am trying out because the proceeds go to your local bookstores!* In a city covered in ice and ruin, a group of magicians face off in a daring gameContinue reading “Where Dreams Descend (Kingdom of Cards, #1) by Janella Angeles – Blog Tour Spoiler Free Review, Excerpt”

A Witch in Time by Constance Sayers – Spoiler Free Review

Publisher: Redhook Publication Date: February 11, 2020 Genre: Historical Fiction, Paranormal, Romance Adventure Rating: 4.5 Stars Goodreads | Amazon *I received a paperback copy from the publisher in exchange for an honest review* Y’all, I LOVED this book! Like, why aren’t more people talking about it? I feel like it should be popular! Honestly, thisContinue reading “A Witch in Time by Constance Sayers – Spoiler Free Review”

Roaring by Lindsey Duga – Spoiler Free Review

Publisher: Entangled Teen Publication Date: August 3, 2020 Genre: YA Fantasy, YA Historical Fiction Adventure Rating: 4 Stars Goodreads | Amazon Colt Clemmons is an agent in a specialized division within the Bureau of Investigation—one that hunts down not just mobsters, but also monsters. For reasons that are kept top secret, Colt is the onlyContinue reading “Roaring by Lindsey Duga – Spoiler Free Review”

The Lost City (The Omte Origins, #1) by Amanda Hocking – Blog Tour, Spoiler Free Review, Author Q&A, Excerpt

Publisher: Wednesday Books Publication Date: July 07, 2020 Genre: YA Fantasy Adventure Rating: 4 Stars Buy Links: Macmillan | Books-A-Million | Barnes & Noble | Amazon *Thank you to the publisher for sending me an e-arc in exchange for an honest review!* Hocking painted such a vivid, lush world full of wonder and magic. IContinue reading “The Lost City (The Omte Origins, #1) by Amanda Hocking – Blog Tour, Spoiler Free Review, Author Q&A, Excerpt”

The Downstairs Girl by Stacey Lee – Spoiler Free Review

Publisher: Putnam Publication Date: August 13, 2019 Genre: YA Historical Fiction Adventure Rating: 4 Stars Goodreads | Amazon From the founding member of We Need Diverse Books comes a powerful novel about identity, betrayal, and the meaning of family. By day, seventeen-year-old Jo Kuan works as a lady’s maid for the cruel daughter of oneContinue reading “The Downstairs Girl by Stacey Lee – Spoiler Free Review”

The Black Swan of Paris by Karen Robards – Feature + Excerpt

Publisher: MIRA Publication Date: June 30, 2020 Genre: Historical Fiction, WWII BUY LINKS: Harlequin | Indiebound | Amazon | Barnes & Noble  | Books-A-Million | Target | Walmart | Google | iBooks | Kobo For fans of The Alice Network and The Lost Girls of Paris comes a thrilling standalone by New York Times bestselling authorContinue reading “The Black Swan of Paris by Karen Robards – Feature + Excerpt”

Forest of Souls (Shamanborn, #1) by Lori M. Lee – Spoiler Free Review

Publisher: Page Street Kids Publication Date: June 23, 2020 Genre: YA Fantasy Adventure Rating: 3 Stars Goodreads | Amazon *Thank you to the publisher for sending me an e-arc via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review* I LOVE me some Asian Fantasy, so I was really excited to read this one! It started offContinue reading “Forest of Souls (Shamanborn, #1) by Lori M. Lee – Spoiler Free Review”

Red Sky Over Hawaii by Sara Ackerman – Feature & Excerpt

Publisher: MIRA Books Publication Date: June 09, 2020 Genre: Fiction, Historical, World War II Buy Links: Barnes & Noble | IndieBound | Bookshop.org | Amazon | AppleBooks | Books-A-Million | Kobo I am so excited to be on the blog tour for Red Sky Over Hawaii! I am trying to get my hands on aaalllContinue reading “Red Sky Over Hawaii by Sara Ackerman – Feature & Excerpt”

The Court of Miracles (The Court of Miracles, #1) by Kester Grant – Blog Tour Review + Giveaway

Publisher: Knopf Children’s Publication Date: June 02, 2020 Genre: YA Fantasy, Historical Fiction, Retellings Adventure Rating: 4 Stars Buy Links: Goodreads | Amazon | B&N | iTunes | Book Depository | Kobo | Google Books Les Misérables meets Six of Crows in this page-turning adventure as a young thief finds herself going head to headContinue reading “The Court of Miracles (The Court of Miracles, #1) by Kester Grant – Blog Tour Review + Giveaway”