Son of the Storm (The Nameless Republic #1) by Suyi Davies Okungbowa | Spoiler Free Review

Publisher: Orbit Publication Date: May 11 Genre: Adult Fantasy Adventure Rating: 4 Stars Goodreads | Amazon | Bookshop From one of the most exciting new storytellers in epic fantasy, Son of the Storm is a sweeping tale of violent conquest and forgotten magic set in a world inspired by the pre-colonial empires of West Africa. “Everything IContinue reading “Son of the Storm (The Nameless Republic #1) by Suyi Davies Okungbowa | Spoiler Free Review”

For the Wolf (Wilderwood, #1) by Hannah Whitten | Spoiler Free Review

Publisher: Orbit Publication Date: June 01, 2021 Genre: Dark Fantasy Adventure Rating: 5 Stars Goodreads | Amazon | Bookshop The first daughter is for the Throne.The second daughter is for the Wolf. For fans of Uprooted and The Bear and the Nightingale comes a dark fantasy novel about a young woman who must be sacrificedContinue reading “For the Wolf (Wilderwood, #1) by Hannah Whitten | Spoiler Free Review”

How to Kill a Dragon (Heir of Dragons, #1) by J. A. Culican | Spoiler Free Review

Publisher: Indie Publication Date: April 29, 2021 Genre: YA Fantasy Adventure Rating: 3.5 Stars Goodreads | Amazon | Bookshop The dragons are gathering, which can only mean one thing. Death. Minx, a royal Fae has been tasked with saving her people. Problem is, the only way to do that is by slaying a dragon andContinue reading “How to Kill a Dragon (Heir of Dragons, #1) by J. A. Culican | Spoiler Free Review”

The Lost Apothecary by Sarah Penner – Spoiler Free Review | Once Upon a Book Club Box

A female apothecary secretly dispenses poisons to liberate women from the men who have wronged them—setting three lives across centuries on a dangerous collision course.Rule #1: The poison must never be used to harm another woman.Rule #2: The names of the murderer and her victim must be recorded in the apothecary’s register. One cold FebruaryContinue reading “The Lost Apothecary by Sarah Penner – Spoiler Free Review | Once Upon a Book Club Box”

Shadow Players Trilogy by Heidi Heilig – Spoiler Free Review

Publisher: Greenwillow Books (Booksparks) Publication Date: September 25, 2018 | October 08, 2019 | April 27, 2021 Genre: YA Fantasy Adventure Rating: 4 Stars for the whole series Goodreads | Amazon | Bookshop *Amazon and Bookshop are my affiliate links* A young woman with a dangerous power she barely understands. A smuggler with secrets ofContinue reading “Shadow Players Trilogy by Heidi Heilig – Spoiler Free Review”

Tarnished Empire (Dark Shores .5) by Danielle L. Jensen – Spoiler Free Review

Publisher: CLA Publication Date: January 26, 2021 Genre: Fantasy, Romance Adventure Rating: 4. 5 Stars Goodreads | Amazon | Bookshop *Amazon and Bookshop links are my affiliate links* DEFIANCE IS TREASON. TREASON IS DEATH. A siege is laid against the last resistance to the Senate’s rule. As the battle rages, a commander, a soldier, andContinue reading “Tarnished Empire (Dark Shores .5) by Danielle L. Jensen – Spoiler Free Review”

Dearest Josephine by Caroline George – Spoiler Free Review

Publisher: Thomas Nelson Publication Date: February 02, 2021 Genre: Historical, Contemporary, Romance Adventure Rating: 4 Stars Goodreads | Amazon | Bookshop *Amazon and Bookshop are my affiliate links* Caroline George sweeps readers up into two different time periods with an unexpected love story that prompts us to reimagine what it means to be present withContinue reading “Dearest Josephine by Caroline George – Spoiler Free Review”

A Court of Silver Flames by Sarah J. Maas – Spoiler Free Review

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publication Date: February 16, 2021 Genre: Adult Fantasy Adventure Rating: 3.5 Stars Goodreads | Amazon | Bookshop *Amazon and Bookshop are affiliate links* Nesta Archeron has always been prickly-proud, swift to anger, and slow to forgive. And ever since being forced into the Cauldron and becoming High Fae against her will, she’s struggledContinue reading “A Court of Silver Flames by Sarah J. Maas – Spoiler Free Review”

All the Tides of Fate (All the Stars and Teeth, #2) by Adalyn Grace – Spoiler Free Review

Publisher: Imprint Publication Date: February 02, 2021 Genre: YA Fantasy Adventure Rating: 3 Stars Goodreads | Amazon | Bookshop Through blood and sacrifice, Amora Montara has conquered a rebellion and taken her rightful place as queen of Visidia. Now, with the islands in turmoil and the people questioning her authority, Amora cannot allow anyone toContinue reading “All the Tides of Fate (All the Stars and Teeth, #2) by Adalyn Grace – Spoiler Free Review”

House of Bastiion (The Haidren Legacy, #1) by K. L. Kolarich – Spoiler Free Review

Publisher: Rogue Kite Publishing Publication Date: January 19, 2021 Genre: New Adult Fantasy (A lot of people say YA but the ages of the characters are 18-24 and they deal with “older” character issues) Adventure Rating: 4.5 Stars Goodreads | Amazon | Bookshop BEHIND THE MASK OF DUTY AND POWER, NO ONE IS WHO THEYContinue reading “House of Bastiion (The Haidren Legacy, #1) by K. L. Kolarich – Spoiler Free Review”